what is 3rd offense no

Message Author
ampm-bookmark
delicious-small Add to delicious
yahoomyweb-small Add to YahooMyWeb
blinklist-small Add to BlinkList
PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 4:44 pm   Post subject: what is 3rd offense no  

what is 3rd offense no insurance?

and what is penalty for waiting 2 years to turn self in?

Cherry
New member
Leave a quick message



Joined: 20 Aug 2007
Posts: 2


1.65 Dollars($)

PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 6:55 pm   Post subject:   

Hi Cherry,



Could you please be a little more specific? Please let us know what has happened and what state you currently live in. We need a bit more information to properly respond to your question. Thanks!



InsTeacher Cool

InsTeacher
Forum Expert
Leave a quick message

InsTeacher
Forum Expert

Joined: 13 Aug 2007
Posts: 1398

Location: Oregon, USA
127.26 Dollars($)

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 5:58 am   Post subject:   

Hey...are you talking about third party auto insurance? Pls help me with some more information to answer you in a better way.

Juanita
Moderator
Leave a quick message

Juanita

Joined: 04 May 2007
Posts: 737

Location: Idaho
137.60 Dollars($)

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 6:41 am   Post subject: 3rd offence  

Hi Cherry,



The post, no doubt, is information scanty. But what I can make out from it is that you want to know about the DUI 3rd offense specifications. Well what I have seen from my experiences...you may face the following consequences if you are caught for drunk driving for the third time



  • You may have to pay a penalty of $1,900 to $2,800

  • May have to serve a jail term for 120 days to one year depending upon your state's DUI laws

  • May get your license revoked for 3 years.

  • Mandatory attendance to the DUI School.





Pls. feed some more information in your post and do correct me if I have got you wrong.



Thanx to all.

DUIDoctor

_________________
Register Now to have your Insurance queries solved.
DUIDoctor
Guest







PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 10:14 am   Post subject:   

Well there, you didn't give much info, so couldn't say for sure. Some of it depends on the state you live in, and sometimes it depends on the county you live in. A lot of different things could affect the answer I give you. For instance in some states and counties within those states have different procedures. In my county, a 3rd no insurance ticket means the possibility of up to a year in jail with fines. In the county just across from me, it depends on the time frame from the first to the third. Such as you got your first no insurance ticket 10 years ago, and your third this year. Well the first fell off your record years ago, and so this is only considered your second, techinally. But hey, this is just where I live.

As for waiting 2 years to turn yourself in, well, I don't think that is in your favor. But if you want the real scoop, call the county in which you received the third ticket and ask. Couldn't really say what would happen after waiting 2 years, except they probably have a bench warrant out for an arrest, which means you get pulled over, or you stumble around in public while intoxicated or any reason why the police might approach you, you are going to jail until an arragnement to answer for the no insurance ticket

fight
New member
Leave a quick message



Joined: 10 Sep 2007
Posts: 38


16.56 Dollars($)

All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1


Get free auto insurance quote
State Auto Insurance Laws in USA

USA Auto Insurance laws
Ask Community Experts

flash plugin

Quick Links

Must See

Community

Hot topics in forums

Latest in blogs

AmPmInsure on Facebook



Page loaded in 4.024 seconds.