Complete information on hawaii auto insurance

Message Author
ampm-bookmark
delicious-small Add to delicious
yahoomyweb-small Add to YahooMyWeb
blinklist-small Add to BlinkList
PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 2:56 am   Post subject: Complete information on hawaii auto insurance  

We have collected required information on auto insurance for state of Hawaii.



Minimum Liability Coverage Required:

In Hawaii one has to buy a State minimum liability coverage ($20,000/$40,000/$10,000). In simpler words one has to buy,



  • at least $20,000 worth liability coverage for bodily injury to 1 person.

  • at least $40,000 worth liability coverage for all bodily injuries.

  • at least $10,000 worth liability coverage for property damage.





Proof of Insurance is required:



  • Not at the time of registration.

  • At the time of accidents.

  • At all times while in a vehicle.





Additional Information:



  • Is it a No-Fault State? – Yes

  • Uninsured Motorist Coverage Required – No.

  • PIP required.

  • $1000 fine for the first offense.






Hawaii Department of Insurance:



  • Commissioner Mailing Address

    Hawaii Department of Insurance

    State Insurance Commissioners Office

    Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs

    250 S. King Street, 5th Floor

    Honolulu, HI 96813

    Main Phone: 1-808-586-2790

    Fax: 1-808-586-2806





Other help lines from common dept:

National Insurance Consumer Helpline (NICH): 1-800-942-4242



Some important articles for help:



  1. Auto Insurance FAQ

  2. Car Theft and the cost of Insurance





roddick
Senior member
Leave a quick message

roddick

Joined: 05 Oct 2005
Posts: 957


143.28 Dollars($)

All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1


Get free auto insurance quote
State Auto Insurance Laws in USA

USA Auto Insurance laws
Ask Community Experts

flash plugin

Quick Links

Must See

Community

Hot topics in forums

Latest in blogs

AmPmInsure on Facebook



Page loaded in 0.252 seconds.